Tags

,


I think we should break up.

Why? We have been together for so long already. Why now? Is it something I did? Why would you suddenly want to break up with me? Is it another woman?

I don’t really want to talk about it.

You owe it to me. You’re breaking up with me now!

Sigh

Things weren’t working out for us. I didn’t have the strength or determination to tell you. People say that I am too nice as a person. I tried to deny that, but my actions speak louder than my words. And those actions came to become the clearest reflection of my heart.

I didn’t want to hurt you. You, whom I exposed my true self to, my bare naked heart. You were the person whom I could talk to, my go to, my person. I did not want to let you see my vulnerability. I did not want to let you see me become the unrecognizable. So there I was, pushing you to fly. Become the angel you have always been and fly, fly freely, in complete liberty.

Are you just gonna walk away on me like this? Without giving me an explanation? The time that we’ve been together, doesn’t it mean anything to you?

I should go. 

You’re not going anywhere! Talk to me. Please!

My heart ached so much, but there was nothing I could do. I shouldn’t. I shouldn’t try to get you to stay with me. You will cry tears for me. When we promised to be there for each other, love each other until the end of time, I made a vow to myself. That from the day that we got together, I will not let a single tear stain your face.

That, that was the promise that I had told myself would last a lifetime, but I broke this promise. For the last time. I hope that from this day on, you will be able to show your smile again. To yourself, to the world, to the next guy that were to come to your path. A better guy.

Wait unni, don’t leave me here.

I’m sorry.

I can’t live without you. You were my life. You are my other half. What am I gonna do without you?

You can survive a heartbreak, but how can I possibly let you live with this guilt all your life? I am going to be selfish this time and let you feel injustice. I don’t mind getting hurt. I can take it. It won’t last long. Just let me take it. Carry this burden. Even if it’s for a little bit. You will come out as bright as the stars, like the first day that I saw you sitting there talking to your friends. No worries on your mind, no clenching of your soft furry brows.

I miss it. I miss watching you sleep every night. When you would point towards the sky and shout to your dreams. When you would sit straight up and talk to me with your eyes closed. Even when you were lying there peacefully, heaving your chest up and down or when you were having a nightmare and you would curl up towards me, looking for some protection only to relax in my arms. I loved that every single thing about you.

“I’m getting tired. Could you get me a blanket?”

And so I sit here in my wiggle chair, looking out into the horizon, over the field of flowers, thinking about what you could possibly be doing right now. But it is my concern no more. You are in capable hands.

I am getting tired, so tired.

I think that I’m going to take a rest now.

Just close…

…my…

e..y..e-s

***

A/N: Well. This is a really short piece that I wanted to write. I had always imagined this to be the way that I’d go. Nice and peaceful. ^^